24
Oct
09

Straws in a lake

A fairly new one shot with my Pentax K-7 and the DA70mm Ltd.


4 Responses to “Straws in a lake”


  1. October 24, 2009 at 19:47

    Very nice. How do you like the K7 so far?

  2. 2 Kjell
    October 24, 2009 at 21:30

    Hi Eric, Thanks.
    I have written a lot about that lately, but in Norwegian 🙂

    Generally speaking I like it very much. I don’t miss my Canon 5D at all. It is fairly light and compact, and the ergonomics is right for me. The image noise is a bit more visible than the 5D, but not that much. The shutter/mirror slap is soft and discrete. If I should put my finger on one thing, it would have to be the AF. It is not bad, but Canon and Nikon makes it better.

    The lenses I have bought are all true gems. I have only primes: DA15mm, DA21mm, DA35mm Macro, and DA70mm, all limited lenses. They are small and very well build, and the optical quality is excellent.

  3. October 26, 2009 at 22:35

    The glass-like stillness of the water is beautiful. This is a lovely soothing image.

  4. 4 Kjell
    October 27, 2009 at 7:55

    Thanks Laurie.


Comments are currently closed.

Visit my home page

View the images from my blog

You'll find the gallery here (starting august 2008)

Print Swapping

a

free hit counters